Former professional tennis player and Director of Tennis, David Shaw, is responsible for the development and implementation of the Stonyhurst Tennis Academy.

At Stonyhurst Sports Centre we are proud to offer high-end, intensive tennis training courses to Stonyhurst pupils, as well as children across the wider community during the school holidays.

Our aim is to improve existing skills and challenge your child to learn new ones, with the help of our motivated and passionate coaches.

Supporting the Stonyhurst tennis programme is Liz Thomas, a Level 4, LTA Senior Performance Tennis Coach and former tennis professional.

The Stonyhurst Tennis holiday courses are the perfect place to start to ensure your child achieves their tennis goals!

Information

  • Tennis programme designed for children aged 5 – 14
  • Full Day, 9:00am to 4:00pm
  • Half Day, 9:00am to 12:30pm
  • Two-course hot or cold lunch included (full day only)
  • Drop off and pick up at the Sports Centre

 

Tennis Camps 2019

Easter Holidays 

Monday 8th April – Friday 12th April 2019

May Half Term 

Tuesday 28th May – Friday 31st May 2019

Summer Holidays

Full or Half Day

Monday 12th August – Friday 16th August 2019

Monday 19th August – Friday 23rd August 2019

Half Day Only

Monday 22nd July – Friday 26th July 2019

Monday 29th July – Friday 2nd August 2019

Prices

Full Day

  • £45.00 per child, per day
  • £200.00 per week
  • 10% discount per sibling

Half Day

  • £25.00 per child, per half day
  • £120.00 per week
  • 10% discount per sibling